## Comparison – Cherwell Ward Patterns submission and LGBCE draft recommendations

Ward name (Proposed by CDC)	Details	LGBCE proposal	Details	Differences?
Banbury Wards				
Banbury Calthorpe and Easington	CAF1, CAH1, CAJ1, CAH2, CAI1 part - St George's Cresc, Harriers View, Easington Road, Easington Gardens, Bloxham Road. CAE1 part – Longford Park, Newbold Close. CAV1 part - Claypits	Banbury Calthorpe and Easington	Southern part of Banbury Town, including residential areas on both sides of Bloxham Road and Oxford Road	Middle of Broughton Road as boundary in the East, and boundary runs between Meadow View and Wood End rather than behind High Acres in the West.
Banbury Cross and Castle	CAE1 part – BTC Calthorpe Ward, excluding South of A4260, CAG1, CAI1 part – BTC Cross Ward excluding St George's Cresc, Harriers View, Easington Road, Easington Gardens, Bloxham Road. CAI3, CAJ2, CAN1 part – excluding new houses on Noral Way/Dukes Meadow Drive. CAO1 part – excluding Cherwell Wharf, Lower Cherwell Street, Station approach and Bridge Street. CAO2, CAU1, CAS1 & CAT1	Banbury Cross and Castle	Includes Banbury Town Centre, extends north to Oxford Canal, east to the railway line, south to junction of Bloxham Road and Queensway and west to the streets behind Woodgreen Leisure Centre	Modified boundary to west of the Ward, in the Boxhedge Road area

Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown	CAE1 part – everything south of A4260, CAK1, CAL1, CAM1, CAO1 part – Cherwell Wharf, Lower Cherwell Street, Station Approach and Bridge Street	Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown	Eastern part of the town. Bounded to the north and east by the district boundary. Western Boundary is the A4260 and the southern boundary runs behind properties on Hightown Leyes, Foscote Rise and Meadow View	Modifications to the South of the Ward in line with Banbury Calthorpe and Easington boundary as detailed above
Banbury Hardwick	CAP1, CAQ1, CAR1, CAW1 part – Warwick Road. CAN1 Part – new houses on Noral Way/Dukes Meadow Drive	Banbury Hardwick	As submitted by CDC	None
Banbury Ruscote	CAT1 part – excluding Warwick Road, Queens Road, Kings Road and part of Park Road. CAV1 part – excluding Claypits. CAW1 part – excluding Warwick Road. CAX1	Banbury Ruscote	Ruscote and Neithrop residential areas, as far north as Warwick Road and extending South to Broughton Road. Extends west to the edge of Town and east to the back of Woodgreen Leisure Centre	In North boundary runs behind Trinity Close rather than Warwick Road. In the East modified boundary with Cross and Castle to include Boxhedge Road and Poolside close in Cross and Castle rather than Ruscote
Bicester Wards				
Bicester East	Bicester Town Council East and Bicester Town Council Town wards	Bicester East	Town Centre, as far south as Church Street/Casueway, and the residential areas north of the centre extending to the parish boundary with Launton.	Modification to the Southern boundary, following the railway line in the Eastern part of the Ward and runs along Launton Road and Church Street to include the Town Centre area

	_	ı	T		
Bicester North	Bicester Town Council North Ward, including Caversfield and Bucknell developments	Bicester North	Parish of Caversfield and residential areas either side of Banbury Road, stretching to the railway line in the South and Buckingham Road to the East	None	
Bicester South	Bicester Town Council South East wards, Chesterton Parish and new houses at Kingsmere	Bicester South	South of Bicester town centre, including Bicester village, Langford village, new development south of Middleton Stoney Road, and Ambrosden.	None	
Bicester West	Bicester Town Council West, Town and South West wards, excluding houses at Kingsmere	Bicester West	Residential area bounded by the railway line to the north, Queens Avenue/Field Street to east, Middleton Stoney Road to south and parish boundary with Bucknell to the west.	None	
Kidlington Wards					
Kidlington West	Kidlington Parish Council St Mary's and Roundham wards, plus Begbroke and Yarnton parishes.	Kidlington West	South-east of Kidlington Town, as far north as the High Street, and the parishes of Begbroke and Yarnton	Minor modification to Grovelands area	
Kidlington East	Kidlington Parish Council Dogwood, Exeter and Orchard wards, plus Gosford and Water Eaton parish	Kidlington East	North-west of Kidlington Town, as far south as the High Street, and the parish of Gosford and	Minor modification to Grovelands area	

			Water Eaton	
Rural Wards	1			1
Adderbury, Astons and Deddington	Adderbury, Barford St John and St Michael, Deddington, Duns Tew, Middle Aston, Milton, North Aston, South Newington and Steeple Aston	Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote	Adderbury, Bloxham, Bodicote and Milton	Barford St John and St Michael, Deddington, Duns Tew, Middle Aston, North Aston, South Newington and Steeple Aston in Deddington
		Deddington	Barford St John and St Michael, Deddington, Duns Tew, Hook Norton, Fritwell, Middle Aston, Milcombe, North Aston, Somerton, Souldern, South Newington, Steeple Aston and Wigginton	Made up of parishes from CDC Adderbury, Astons and Deddington proposal and a few from Kirtlington, Heyfords and Shelswell proposal.
Bloxham, Bodicote and Hook Norton	Bloxham, Bodicote, Hook Norton, Milcombe and Wigginton	Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote	Adderbury, Bloxham, Bodicote and Milton	Hook Norton, Milcombe and Wigginton in Deddington,
Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton	Parishes of Bourton, Broughton, Claydon with Clattercott, Cropredy, Drayton, Epwell, Hanwell, Horley, Hornton, Mollington, North Newington, Prescote, Shenington with Alkerton, Shutford, Sibford Ferris, Sibford Gower, Swalcliffe, Tadmarton, Wardington and Wroxton	Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton	As submitted by CDC	None

Kirtlington, Heyfords and Shelswell	Ardley with Fewcott, Cottisford, Finmere, Fringford, Fritwell, Godington, Hardwick with Tusmore, Hethe, Kirtlington, Lower Heyford, Middleton Stoney, Mixbury, Newton Purcell with Shelswell, Somerton, Souldern, Stoke Lyne, Stratton Audley and Upper Heyford	Fringford and Heyfords	Ardley with Fewcott, Bucknell, Cottisford, Finmere, Fringford, Godington, Hardwick with Tusmore, Hethe, KIrtlington, Lower Heyford, Middleton Stoney, Mixbury, Newton Purcell with Shelswell, Stoke Lyne, Stratton Audley and Upper Heyford	Parishes of Fritwell, Somerton and Souldern included in Deddington, all others as per CDC proposal
Launton and Otmoor	Arncott, Blackthorn, Launton, Piddington, Wendlebury, Bletchingdon, Charlton-on-Otmoor, Fencott and Murcott, Hampton Gay and Poyle, Horton-cum-Studley, Islip, Merton, Noke, Oddington, Weston-on-the-Green, Shipton-on-Cherwell and Thrupp	Launton and Otmoor	As per CDC proposal	None